FURRY LEWIS   "At Home In Memphis, 1968"


Furry Lewis Walter "Furry" Lewis: Gesang, Gitarre / Vocals, Guitar



  1. East St. Louis Blues  (Trad.)
  2. Furry Lewis' Blues  (Lewis)
  3. Kassie Jones  (Trad.)
  4. Going To Brownsville  (Trad.)
  5. Skinny Woman  (Trad.)
  6. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean  (Trad.)
  7. John Henry  (Trad.)
  8. Furry Lewis' Rag  (Lewis)
  9. Careless Love Blues  (Trad.)
  10. My Blue Heaven  (Donaldson/Whitting)
  11. Old Dog Blue  (Lewis)
  12. Spanish Flang Dang  (Trad./Lewis)
  13. Highway 81  (Trad.)
  14. Toast  (Lewis)


Total time: 49:14

Rec. 1968, CD issued 1994

zurück zum Katalog / back to catalogue


Furry Lewis Tracks:

Side A  (21:32)

  1. St. Louis Blues  (Trad./Lewis)
  2. Furry Lewis Blues  (Trad./Lewis)
  3. When I Lay My Burden Down  (Trad.)
  4. Kassie Jones  (Trad.)
  5. Going To Brownsville  (Trad.)

Side B  (20:48)

  1. See That May Grave Is Kept Clean  (Trad./B.L.Jefferson)
  2. John Henry  (Trad.)
  3. Furry Lewis Rag  (Lewis)
  4. Careless Love  (Trad.)
  5. Blue Heaven Blues  (Trad.)
  6. Old Dog Blues  (Trad.)
  7. Spanish Flang Dang  (Trad.)


Recorded 1968; reissue

*  LP nur noch in photokopierter Ersatzhülle erhältlich / LP only available in photocopied sleeve

zurück zum Katalog / back to catalogue