HOOTIN' THE BLUES   "Don't Let That Music Die"


Hootin' The Blues 2 Gerd Gorke: Gesang, Mundharmonika / Vocals, Harmonicas
Günther Leifeld-Strikkeling: Gesang, Banjo, Gitarre, Pick-Up Gitarre, Lap Steel Gitarre, Slide Gitarre, Dobro, Mandoline / Vocals, Banjo, Guitar, Pick Up Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar, Slide Guitar, Dobro Amp, Mandolin
Rupert Pfeiffer: Gesang, Gitarre, Slide Gitarre, National Resophonic Gitarre, Ukelele / Vocals, Guitar, Slide Guitar, National Resophonic Guitar, Ukelele
Massimo Lupotti: Tuba, Gesang / Tuba, Background Vocals



  1. Don't Let That Music Die  (Willie Dixon)
  2. Goin' Down Slow  (James Oden)
  3. Big Fat Mamas Are Back In Style  (Nix/Chawson/Pope)
  4. Wrong Woman  (William "Big Bill" Broonzy)
  5. Six Cold Feet Of Ground  (Leroy Carr)
  6. Rolling Home  (Günther Leifeld-Strikkeling)
  7. Rollin' And Tumblin'  (McKinley "Muddy Waters" Morganfield)
  8. I Wanna Be Loved  (Mathis James Reed)
  9. Born To Lose  (Peter Brown)
  10. So Much To Say, So Few Words  (Roy Rogers)
  11. Leavin' Children  (Günther Leifeld-Strikkeling)
  12. Hear Me Blow  (Gerd Gorke)
  13. Nosey Joe  (Leiber & Stoller)
  14. How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live  (Alfred Reed)
  15. Love Crazy  (Hudson Whittaker)
  16. How Long Blues  (Leroy Carr)
  17. My Heart 's Like A Hammer  (Jeremy Spencer)


Total time: 64:40

Issued 1997

zurück zum Katalog / back to catalogue