THE SANDS FAMILY   "The First Day & The Second Day"   Irish Folk


Sands Family Anne Sands: Gesang, Mandoline, Bodhran / Vocals, Mandolin, Bodhran
Colum Sands: Geige, Bass, Gitarre, Tin Whistle / Fiddle, Bass, Guitar, Tin Whistle
Eugene Sands: Mandoline, Bouzouki, Tin Whistle, Gitarre, Geige / Mandolin, Bouzouki, Tin Whistle, Guitar, 2nd Fiddle
Tom Sands: Lead Gesang, Gitarre, Banjo / Lead Vocals, Guitar, Banjo



Side A  (23:58)

  1. Ireland Unfree  (T. Sands)
  2. The Liar  (Trad.)
  3. The Banks Of The Lee  (Trad.)
  4. O' Keefe's Slide / Up The Ladder  (Trad.)
  5. The Foggy Dew  (Trad.)
  6. Planxty Johnson / Merrily Kissed The Quaker' s Wife  (Trad.)
  7. The Maidstone  (C. Sands)

Side B  (20:08)

  1. Sean South  (Trad.)
  2. Planxty McGuire  (Trad.)
  3. Henry Joy  (Trad.)
  4. Granemore Hare  (Trad.)
  5. The Land  (Trad./F. McAmhlaoibh)
  6. Month Of January  (Trad.)
  7. All The Little Children  (T. Sands)


Mit Liedtexten & Kommentarbeilage / Additional notes & lyrics enclosed

Issued 1974

zurück zum Katalog / back to catalogue