MEMPHIS MINNIE & KANSAS JOE   "The Early Recordings 1929 - 36"


Memphs Minnie Memphis Minnie: Gesang, Gitarre / Vocals, Guitar
Kansas Joe McCoy: Gesang, Gitarre / Vocals, Guitar (A 1-9 / B 1/2/3/5) *
Charlie Segar: Piano (B 6/7) *
Black Bob: Piano (B 8) *
Bill Settles: Schlagbass / Slapbass (B 8) *
      * als Begleitmusiker od. -instrument / as vocal or instrumental backing



Side A

  1. Goin' Back To Texas  (Trad.)
  2. I'm Talking About You  (Trad.)
  3. Bumble Bee  (Trad.)
  4. I'm Going Back Home  (Trad.)
  5. Don't Want No Woman  (Trad.)
  6. Georgia Skin  (Trad.)
  7. I Don't Want No Woman I Have To Give My Money To  (Trad.)
  8. I'm Wild About My Stuff  (Trad.)
  9. My Mary Blues  (Trad.)

Side B

  1. Cherry Ball Blues  (Trad.)
  2. Botherin' That Thing  (Trad.)
  3. Beat It Right  (Trad.)
  4. Stinging Snake Blues  (Trad.)
  5. Chickasaw Train Blues (Low Down Dirty Thing)  (Trad.)
  6. Dirty Mother For You  (Trad.)
  7. You Can't Give It Away  (Trad.)
  8. He's In The Ring (Doing That Same Old Thing)  (Trad.)
  9. Black Cat Blues  (Trad.)


Recorded 1929-36;  reissue

zurück zum Katalog / back to catalogue