VARIOUS ARTISTS   "Blues From Georgia"   (1926-31)


Blues from Georgia Barbecue Bob (= Robert Hicks):  Gesang, Gitarre / Vocals, Guitar
Charlie Lincoln (= Charley Hicks):  Gesang, Gitarre / Vocals, Guitar
Blind Willie McTell:  Gesang, Gitarre / Vocals, Guitar
Peg Leg Howell:  Gesang, Gitarre / Vocals, Guitar
Georgia Bill (= Blind Willie McTell):  Gesang, Gitarre / Vocals, Guitar



Side A

  1. Barbecue Bob:  Cold Wave Blues
  2. Barbecue Bob:  Beggin' For Love
  3. Barbecue Bob:  Jesus' Blood Can Make Me Whole
  4. Charlie Lincoln:  Ugly Papa
  5. Charlie Lincoln:  If It Looks Like Jelly
  6. Charlie Lincoln:  Chain Gang Trouble
  7. Charlie Lincoln:  Hard Luck Blues
  8. Charlie Lincoln:  Gamblin' Charley

Side B

  1. Blind Willie McTell:  Stole Riders Blues
  2. Blind Willie McTell:  Mr. Mctell Got The Blues
  3. Georgia Bill:  Low Rider's Blues
  4. Peg Leg Howell:  Rock And Gravel Blues
  5. Peg Leg Howell:  Walkin' Blues
  6. Peg Leg Howell:  Turtle Dove Blues
  7. Peg Leg Howell:  Fo' Day Blues
  8. Peg Leg Howell:  New Prison Blues


Recorded 1926-31; reissue

zurück zum Katalog / back to catalogue