BLIND WILLIE McTELL   "King of the Georgia Blues Singers"


Blind Willie McTell KünstlerWillie McTell: Gesang, Gitarre / Vocals, Guitar
Curly Weaver: Gitarre / Guitar (A 4/5; B 4/7) *
Kate McTell: Gesang / Vocals (B 2/3/5/6) *
Ruby Glaze: Gesang / Vocals (A 3) *
      * als Begleitmusiker od. -instrument / as vocal or instrumental backing



Side A

  1. Come On Around To My House Mama  (Trad.)
  2. Razor Ball  (Trad.)
  3. Rollin' Mama Blues  (Trad.)
  4. Lord Have Mercy If You Please  (Trad.)
  5. Don't You See How This World Made A Change ?  (Trad.)
  6. My Baby's Gone / Weary-Hearted Blues  (Trad.)
  7. Runnin' Me Crazy  (Trad.)

Side B

  1. We Got To Meet Death One Day  (Trad.)
  2. Dying Gambler  (Trad.)
  3. God Don't Like It  (Trad.)
  4. Bell Street Blues  (Trad.)
  5. Lay Some Flowers On My Grave  (Trad.)
  6. Ticket Agent Blues  (Trad.)
  7. Cold Winter Day  (Trad.)
  8. Your Time To Worry  (Trad.)


Mit Textbeilage / Additional notes enclosed

Recorded 1929-35; reissue

zurück zum Katalog / back to catalogue