RILEY PUCKETT   "The Riley Puckett Story"   (1924-41)


Riley Puckett Riley Puckett: Gesang, Jodeln, Gitarre, Banjo / Vocals, Yodelling, Guitar, Banjo
Ted Hawkins: Mandoline / Mandolin (B 5-8) *
Gid Tanner & The Skillet Lickers: Geigenquartett / Violin Quartet (A 4) *
& unbek. Geige (mögl. J.E.Mainer) / unkn. Violin (poss. J.E.Mainer) (A 3; B 4) *
      * als Begleitmusiker od. -instrument / as vocal or instrumental backing



Side A

  1. Steamboat Bill  (Trad.)
  2. Sleep, Baby, Sleep  (Trad.)
  3. Bile Dem Cabbage Down  (Trad.)
  4. Uncle Bud  (Trad.)
  5. Wal I Swan  (Trad.)
  6. Everybody Works But Father  (Trad.)
  7. Put My Little Shoes Away  (Trad.)
  8. Red Wing  (Trad.)

Side B

  1. Come, Be My Rainbow  (Trad.)
  2. Mama Won't Allow No Low Down Hanging Around  (Trad.)
  3. Beaver Cap  (Trad.)
  4. My Old Mule  (Trad.)
  5. 'Way Out There  (Trad.)
  6. Back On The Texas Plains  (Trad.)
  7. Where The Shy Little Violets Grow  (Trad.)
  8. Railroad Boomer  (Trad.)


Mit Textbeilage / Additional notes enclosed

Recorded 1924-41; issued Roots 1971; reissue

*  nur noch in photokopierter Ersatzhülle erhältlich / only available in photocopied sleeve

zurück zum Katalog / back to catalogue